A Step-by-Step Guide to Creating a Windows Azure Application

Last week my first major Windows Azure article was published.  I’ve written articles for my blog, and even been honored to be asked to guest author an article for another blog (check that article out here).

The article on Developer.com is the first article I’ve written for a popular site.  In the article I provide a step-by-step walk-through of creating a basic Windows Azure application. The application uses ASP.NET MVC3, SQL Azure for the relational data storage, and Entity Framework as the ORM.  The application as presented is fairly simple in many ways, but I think there are lots of avenues for growing the app.  Some ideas I have include adding ACS support, adding a mobile client (or just a new responsive UI), adding support for pictures (including using the CDN), and a few more.

I had a lot of fun writing this article.  I hope you’ll enjoy reading it.  🙂

Please check out the article at http://www.developer.com/services/creating-a-windows-azure-application-a-step-by-step-guide.html.

