‘Tis the Season . . . for Change

For the past 19 months I have served as a Principal Cloud Architect with Aditi Technologies. Today that journey comes to an end. I have had the opportunity to work with some truly amazing, crazy-smart people at Aditi. I have worked with some wonderful clients and worked on some really interesting projects. I have seen some amazing cities I never thought I would get to see. The cloud journey at Aditi has been a wonderful journey. I’ve learned a lot. I’ve laughed a lot. I am thankful.

Staring in January 2015 I will join Microsoft as a Cloud Solution Architect (CSA). I am beyond thrilled about this next chapter in my career. Those that have known me for a while know that I have had a dream / goal of someday working for Microsoft. I have interviewed a few times in the past for various positions at Microsoft, and it just never seemed to work. It worked this time!  All things happen for a reason, and I’m very happy about the new opportunities and challenges that await.

I’m going to be taking a few weeks at the end of this year and start of 2015 to just relax. I’m behind on many “honey do” tasks. I’m behind on my XBox gamer profile as well . . . something I intend to devote time to remedying over the holiday break.

