Azure MVP Award

It is no secret that I do a lot of work with Microsoft Azure, both professionally and personally. I’ve been involved in the platform in some manner since I first saw it at PDC08. I truly enjoy sharing my experiences with Azure with the community. I love the interaction with people. I love learning how others use Azure as well.

I’ve been honored the past 4 years to be recognized by Microsoft as an MVP for my work in the Microsoft Azure community. October 1st is my renewal date (based on when I was first awarded). Each October 1st I get a little nervous to see if I’ll be renewed.

Early today I received the email that I had been waiting for:

mvp 2014 email

I am again very honored and grateful to receive this award from Microsoft. Over the past several years, I’ve been fortunate to get to know many of the other Azure MVPs from all over the world – many of which I consider personal friends. It truly is a top-notch group!

Thank you!

