That Conference

Earlier this week was the first That Conference.  It’s a community organized developer conference.  If you’ve ever been to CodeMash, then That Conference was essentially the summer version.  An absolutely wonderful event for crazy passionate developers to get together, network, and learn from each other.  It didn’t matter if you were a Microsoft, Java, Ruby, or iOS developer – there was something for everybody.  Stepping out of your comfort zone and learning about other technologies was encouraged.

I was honored to be a part of the ‘camp counselors’ for That Conference.  I put together a new presentation for That Conference.  Overall I was pretty happy with the final outcome, although there are a few things I’d probably tweak in the future – always are ways to improve.  The feedback and conversations after the session were great.  So, I’ll chalk that up as a win.

Below you can find the presentation, as well as a link to download the sample application that I showed.

Sample Application

This is a sample application I created to showcase several Windows Azure features.  It’s not a pretty looking application (my UX skills are poor), but it gets the point across.  🙂

Windows Azure: Lessons from the Field

