What’s Holding You Back?

It is no secret that I’m a huge proponent (some may say “fanboy”) of Windows Azure.  If you have spent any time talking to me over the last couple of years you know that I pretty much don’t shut up about Windows Azure.  If I had my druthers, I would put pretty much any application I could up “in the cloud” with Windows Azure.  But, I know not everybody shares the same love affair of Windows Azure as I do.  Heck, not every application is a fit either.

I’m working with two other Windows Azure MVPs, Mike Wood and Brent Stineman, to get gather feedback from the masses on what is holding people back from using Windows Azure (or related technologies such as SQL Azure or  Windows Azure AppFabric).  This feedback will be consolidated and presented to members of the Windows Azure product teams in Redmond at the 2011 MVP Summit later this month.  A survey is available at http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ZBJ3YNT where you can provide your honest feedback on barriers you are facing when it comes to adopting Windows Azure.  Please be candid.  If there is a specific issue you can’t overcome or a feature that you must have before you can move to Windows Azure, please let us know.

This is going to be a fantastic opportunity to provide feedback to the teams at Microsoft that are responsible for building the Windows Azure product!  I’ve meet some of the people on the various Azure product teams – they are very passionate about their work and genuinely care what customers think of and how customers use Windows Azure.  Help me help you remove whatever barriers there may be for leveraging Windows Azure!

The survey can be found at http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/ZBJ3YNT.

