Windows Azure MVP

On Friday I was awarded the Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) for Windows Azure.  I feel extremely honored to be among the great group of professionals that are MVPs, and especially flattered to be included in the first group of MVPs for Windows Azure.

This honor would not have come about without the support of several key people and organizations.  First and foremost, a huge thanks is owed to my wonderful wife.  During the last year or so I’ve spent a lot of time working with and speaking about Windows Azure.  This necessitated a big time commitment, and my wife has always been very supportive of my passions.  Thank you.

I need to extend a personal thanks to Brian Prince.  Brian has been a great mentor in helping me become more involved in the development community.  Anybody who really knows me knows that I can be pretty shy.  Getting in front of people to give any sort of presentation was an act I would just not do.  Thanks to much advice and encouragement from Brian, I feel much more comfortable with giving presentations.  Brian has also provided great support when it came to helping me learn more about a real technology passion area of mine, cloud computing and Windows Azure.  Thank you.

I also need to thank my employer, Centric Consulting.  The management team and my coworkers have been very supportive of my efforts.  They have made a great investment in allowing me to develop my skill set in Windows Azure and to share my passion with the community.  I am definitely looking forward to working with Centric to continue working with Windows Azure.  Thank you.

Finally, I need to thank the community.  Thank you to the user groups that have allowed me to speak.  Thank you to the great members of those user groups that attended my presentations.  I have thoroughly enjoyed being involved with the community this year.  I am looking forward to another fun year!  Thank you.

Receiving the Microsoft MVP award for Windows Azure is a great honor.  I’m eager to continue working with the community and Windows Azure.  Thank you Microsoft!

