Central Ohio Day of .NET Wrap Up

Last Saturday (June 5th) I had the pleasure of giving a presentation at the Central Ohio Day of .NET conference in Wilmington, OH.  My session was entitled “The Hybrid Windows Azure Application”.  During the presentation I discussed a few scenarios in which moving to the cloud and Windows Azure doesn’t have to be an all or nothing deal.  I highlighted a few ways in which Windows Azure’s storage features could be used to create a hybrid application.

Overall I think the presentation went pretty well.  Looking back on it there are a few areas of the presentation and related demos that I would like to improve.  I’ll look forward to the next chance to give this presentation and make those improvements.

As I mentioned during the presentation, a good portion of the material comes from the Windows Azure Boot Camp events I’m helping to present at.  If you want to really get into Windows Azure, check out www.WindowsAzureBootCamp.com to see when there will be a boot camp close to you.

If you would like to find the PowerPoint slides used or the code from the demos, please click the appropriate links below.

