The Evolution of a Azure Web Application

Earlier this year I wrote a small article for developerFusion about using Windows Azure Web Sites, Cloud Services, and Virtual Machines. It is a fairly introductory article, but I think it shares some nice ideas on starting small with Web Sites and growing into something bigger and more architecturally complex by using Cloud Services or Virtual Machines.

I meant to post about it here when the article was published. But, crazy me, it slipped. Check out the article today at http://www.developerfusion.com/article/148148/the-evolution-of-a-azure-web-application/.

Tagged with:
Posted in Windows Azure
6 comments on “The Evolution of a Azure Web Application
  1. [...] The Evolution of a Azure Web Application by @michaelcollier (posted Mar. 22) [...]

  2. [...] The Evolution of a Azure Web Application by @michaelcollier (posted Mar. 22) [...]

  3. [...] The Evolution of a Azure Web Application by @michaelcollier (posted Mar. 22) [...]

  4. [...] The Evolution of a Azure Web Application by @michaelcollier (posted Mar. 22) [...]

  5. Vanmeenen says:

    Dear,

    I have an issue from Azure and especially from metricsHub Cloud Active Monitoring

    I am using MetricsHub and I have an issue when upload my hosted services.

    I get this following error :

    ” The role’s version of the Azure SDK is not supported To use MetricsHub, your Azure SDK must be 1.3 or newer.

    I don’t understand why.

    I have made a Maven Project and created a web application in java.

    I already sent an email to support, but don’t receive any response yet.

    I tried to upgrade my sdk via eclipse but didn’t work.

    and add a dependency into pom.xml but didn’t work

    com.microsoft.windowsazure
    microsoft-windowsazure-api
    0.4.2

    Please Help me . Thank you

    Kenny

  6. Vanmeenen says:

    I have this following error now :

    “Diagnostics disabled in Visual Studio”

    I don’t know how to do it because i developped a Maven project into Eclipse.

    Thank you
    Kenny

Leave a Reply

Follow Michael S. Collier's Blog on WordPress.com
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,884 other followers

